Summer Cool Down Flixtape

It’s time to cool down

Summers here in the UK and it’s a doozey, its currently 6AM as I write this and I still have 2 fans going a window open and I’m still far too hot. I think it’s safe to say I can’t sleep, but what have I done with my twilight hours? Netflix of course! Now they’ve added a nifty new feature called Flixtapes and I decided to give it a whirl, its dead simple;

Step 1

Come up with a great title

Step 2

Add some great Movies/ TV shows

Step 3

Customize your cover

Step 4

Share it! (which incidentally I’m doing right now)

You’re probably wondering where I’m going with all this, it’s a bit jumbled I know, but there is a point! I made a “Flixtape” for us brits to cool down too, compromised of some of my favorite movies and TV shows that I think are great to chillax with (heh, I made a funny… right… moving on). So without further ado;

The Shawshank Redemption

ShawshankEvery film fan needs to see this masterful Drama at least once in their lives, Frank Darabont Directs this 1994 Masterpiece based off of the novel “Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption” by Steven King the gloomy weather and moody are sure to send a shiver down your spine at least once, I’m certainly not complaining. But that isn’t enough for you then maybe my next one can wet your appetite.

Insidious

insidious

Say what you want about the sequels but for me insidious is the first paranormal thriller to truly freak me out and send some serious shivers down my spine. Directed by James Wan the film explores the paranormal realm of Astro Projection and Demons, there’s not much in the way of creepy wall crawling possessed people but the psychological element of this thriller is what really grips you. Or maybe horrors not your thing, then maybe…

Firefly

Firefly

Will take your fancy? I mean, you can’t get much colder than the harsh vacuum of space can you? Join Cpt. Malcom Reynolds (Nathan Fillion) and his ragtag crew aboard the Serenity as they duck around the Alliance and try to make ends meet in quite possibly the best thing to come out of Joss Whedon’s brain since Buffy. (Which indecently would make another great cooldown show, vampires are cold right?) and now, like a leaf on the wind, watch how I soar back into the depths of the digital crack that is Netflix.

If any of these take your fancy then check out my Flixtape here:

Flixtape

https://flixtape.netflix.com/p/kyJAxAQZg378s6fGDeX6mT

And if you want to make your own, then go here: https://flixtape.netflix.com/creator-home

Now… where did I leave my Ben and Jerrys.

 

Leave a Reply

